Reflections on Leviticus

I am enjoying reading through Leviticus. All the rules, procedures, and regulations about sacrifices and priests usually put me to sleep or practice speed reading. And I’m actually still having a hard time focusing on it. So what’s the difference?

How God reveals Himself and how we are to respond to Him is not left to our imagination. There is absolutely no room given to us to make God in our own imagination. Also the LORD always dictates the terms and means to approaching Him. We are not left to our own devices.

That is the problem with modern Christianity. Too often we make Jesus to be what we want Him to be. And we try to dictate the ways and means to Christ. Whatever feels good to us and seems reasonable.

That is probably why many people’s Christianity feels cheap after awhile and does not seem to give real answers to life’s question. They are not willing to come to God’s terms and settle for something they have created.

My life’s pursuit is to know Christ and grasp what He has done for me to enter into His presence and intimately walk with Him. It’s a life not of creating, but discovering, as He lead me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Reflections on Leviticus

  1. Goya Pableo says:

    hey kuya phil! this is the first time i read your blog. keep me posted. 🙂

Leave a comment